Mentoring Worldwide in Business Week

Bruno Giussani came to London and had lunch with me a few months ago now. He didn’t take notes. This great article was published last week on his blog and in Business Week. Now I know why his blog is called Lunch Over IP. You take him to lunch , he gets the IP! No, seriously….I can see why he won a prize. It’s well written, illuminating, and truly European.

It made me think though. Time is passing. It’s six months this weekend since the pledge was successfully closed on January 15th. I am writing a six month report for myself and for the two people who have funded some of my activities to date (and for any of the pledgers who might want it!). My thanks as ever to Chris Anderson and Jan Leeman.

I’m trying to use the blog to tell the story of the project as well as linking to people and ideas we are in touch with during the research.

But there are some next steps to announce! We are going to run a trial. I will be fundraising for a project manager to join me for six months or so. You can do a lot on top of a full time job, BUT we want to move on and we need someone excellent on the case full time for the next phase. Watch this space and the mailing list for details.

Leave a comment

Filed under Set-up, Story, trial

Leave a Reply

